Iowa Governor Kim Reynolds on Thursday announced stricter mitigation steps for a portion of Northeast Iowa including Dubuque, Jones, and Delaware counties.

According to our coverage partners at News 7 KWWL The latest numbers show Iowa’s Regional Medical Coordination Center region #6 (which includes Dubuque County) has reached the threshold at which the governor had previously said she would consider a stay at home order.

The order in effect through April 30th affects Allamakee, Benton, Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Clayton, Delaware, Dubuque, Fayette, Howard, Jones, Linn and Winneshiek counties, according to the Iowa Department of Public Health.  Jackson county is NOT included in this new order.

During her Thursday morning news conference, Gov. Reynolds DID NOT implement a stay at home or shelter in place order, but did outline some additional mitigation efforts for Region #6 including canceling all social gatherings for the counties included in the region. Limited exceptions will be made for funerals, weddings, and other religious services.  See the entire story from KWWL HERE

More From 103.3 WJOD